CPPPH Board of Directors

  • James T. Hay, MD, ChairJames Hay
    A family physician in fulltime private practice in Encinitas, CA in the North Coast Family Medical Group; a member of the California Medical Association (CMA) Board of Trustees since 1994 and 2011-12 President of the Association
  • Marvin Firestone, MD, JD, Vice ChairMarvin Firestone
    Twenty years in private practice of neuropsychiatry, forensic psychiatry and legal medicine/medical law; Chairman, Ethics Committee, Northern California Psychiatric Society, and member of the boards of trustees of the Psychiatric Foundation of Northern California and American Board of Legal Medicine
  • Karen Miotto, MDMiotto_KarenWeb
    has chaired the Medical Staff Health Committee at UCLA since 2008. She is Director of the UCLA Addiction Medicine Service, and Professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences, David Geffen School of Medicine.
  • David Perrott, MD, DDSDave Perrott MD, DDS
    Senior vice president and chief medical officer for California Hospital Association (CHA); recently appointed as a member of The Joint Commission Board ofCommissioners.  Prior to joining CHA, senior vice president/CMO at Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare System, a Joint Commission hospital surveyor and maintained a part-time practice of oral & maxillofacial surgery; 10 years as a full time faculty member at UCSF and Harvard University/Massachusetts General Hospital.
  • David Pating, MD, Treasurer
    Chief, Addiction David PatingMedicine and Chair, Physician Wellbeing Committee, Kaiser Medical Center-San Francisco; Assistant Clinical Professor, University of California, San Francisco; Governor’s Appointee to the California Mental Health Services Oversight and Accountability Commission (Prop 63); ¬†past president of the California Society of Addiction Medicine
  • Lee T. Snook, Jr., MD
    Lee SnookPresident and Founder of Metropolitan Pain Management Consultants, a Medical Group, Inc. in Sacramento; board certified in internal medicine, in anesthesiology with added qualifications in pain management, pain medicine, and addiction medicine. a member of the California Medical Association (CMA) Board of Trustees
  • Board of Directors

    James T. Hay, MD, Chair
    California Medical Association

    Marvin Firestone, MD, JD
    California Psychiatric Association

    Karen Miotto, MD
    David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

    David Pating, MD
    California Society of Addiction Medicine

    David Perrott, MD, DDS
    California Hospital Association

    Lee T. Snook, Jr., MD
    California Medical Association

  • Staff

    Gail Jara
    Director of Educational Programs

    Sandra E. Bressler
    Organizational Consultant

    Janis Thibault, MFT
    Program Consultant

    Tina Hsu


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.