The CPPPH Team

  • Sandra Bressler, Organizational Consultant
    Vice President of the California Medical Association Center for Medical and Regulatory Policy from 1992 to 2007 where she staffed the Liaison Committee to Diversion and was the CMA liaison to the Medical Board of California.
Sandra Bressler
  • Janis Thibault, MFT, Program Consultant
    Founding director of the State Bar of California Lawyer Assistance Program and the former director of the Medical Board of California Physician Diversion Program.  She has a private consulting business focusing on mental health programs and professional assistance programs.
Janis Thibault
  • Gail Jara, Director of Educational Programs
    Founding Executive Director of the California Society of Addiction Medicine where she helped with the design of the original Medical Board of California’s Diversion program, staffed the CSAM Committee on Well-being of Physicians and the Liaison Committee to Diversion.
Gail Jara
  • Barbara Thompson, Executive Director
    Former Executive Director of the National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence Sacramento with 25 years’ experience managing and directing medical and healthcare delivery organizations serving individuals and families with substance use and abuse issues and providing resources for physicians, healthcare providers, and the community.
  • Ashley Burke, Administrative Coordinator

You can send a message to CPPPH using the form below.

  • Board of Directors

    James T. Hay, MD, Chair
    California Medical Association

    Marvin Firestone, MD, JD
    California Psychiatric Association

    Bob Cabaj, MD
    California Psychiatric Association

    Karen Miotto, MD
    David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

    David Pating, MD
    California Society of Addiction Medicine

    David Perrott, MD, DDS
    California Hospital Association

    Lee T. Snook, Jr., MD
    California Medical Association

  • Staff

    Barbara Thompson
    Executive Director

    Gail Jara
    Director of Educational Programs

    Sandra E. Bressler
    Organizational Consultant

    Janis Thibault, MFT
    Program Consultant

    Ashley Burke


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.