Sierra Sacramento Valley Network Organizers

Who keeps the network functioning:

  • Mary Powers Antoine, Esq.
    is a partner in the Nossaman law firm.  She has spent the last 30 years representing medical staffs and medical groups throughout California working collaboratively with her physician clients in developing and implementing medical staff and medical group bylaws, peer review procedures and fair hearing plans, and in conducting peer review activities. Prior to law school, Ms. Antoine practiced as a registered nurse in the ICUs of UCSF Medical Center, Kaiser Foundation Hospital San Francisco and UC Davis Medical Center.
  • Michael Parr, MD
    is Chair of the Wellness Committee of the Sierra Sacramento Valley Medical Society. He was involved with the Medical Board of California’s Physician Diversion Program from 1994 to 2008 and was a member of the Liaison Committee to Diversion. He continues to advocate for professional health programs.
 Michael Parr
  • Lee T. Snook, Jr., MD
    is President and Founder of Metropolitan Pain Management Consultants, a Medical Group, Inc. in Sacramento. He is board certified in internal medicine, in anesthesiology with added qualifications in pain management, pain medicine, and addiction medicine. He is a member of the California Medical Association (CMA) Board of Trustees.
Lee Snook
  • Tom Specht, MD
    is a member of the Physician Well Being Committee of Tahoe Forest Hospital, Truckee and a member of the California Society of Anesthesiologists’ Physician Health and Well-Being Committee. He serves on the CMA/CDA Physicians’ and Dentists’ Confidential Line. He is currently the public member of the California Dental Board’s Southern Diversion Evaluation Committee.
  • Janis Thibault, MFT
    was the founding director of the State Bar of California Lawyer Assistance Program and the former director of the Medical Board of California Physician Diversion Program. She has a private consulting business focusing on mental health programs and professional assistance programs. She is the Program Consultant for CPPPH.
Janis Thibault
  • Peter Yellowlees, MD
    is Chair of the UC Davis Medical Staff Wellness Committee.  He is Director of the Graduate Program in Health Informatics and Professor of Psychiatry at UC Davis. He is a Board Member of the American Telemedicine Association.
 Peter Yellowlees